Skip to content

New yarn: 17 Sockittome, 14 Supersock variegated

April 20, 2008

Today I photographed and uploaded 31 more colourways from the huge range of Cherry Tree Hill sock yarns. There are 17 Sockittome colourways and 14 of the handpainted Supersock.

In total Yarnomat will offer 91 regular lines of Cherry Tree Hill yarn, plus an assortment of the Supersock Potluck one-of-a-kind hanks. (Sorry to anyone I’d misled earlier when I mentioned 166 varieties–my brain was dazzled by all the lovely yarn, it seems. Still, I think 91 varieties are plenty!)

For this first Cherry Tree Hill order, we only have one hank of each of the 91 main varieties. But I’ll be placing another order in the next few weeks to bring in more of the colourways that people like best. So if you see a colourway that you like but it’s listed as sold out, please let me know! I’ll be sure to get it in for the next order.

It’s going to be a busy week as I continue photographing and uploading each of the remaining Cherry Tree Hill colourways plus the Supersock Potluck hanks. There’s also an order from Crystal Palace Yarns on the way that should be here within a week. It includes Maizy, Panda Cotton and Panda Wool. There might also be some Panda Silk, although I won’t know for sure until I open the packages. A shipment of Tofutsies is on the way too.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

