Skip to content

14 Colours of Maizy

April 30, 2008
tags:

It takes a little longer than I had planned to add each colourway to the store, but I’d rather take my time and do it right. So at the end of today I just have 14 colours of Maizy to show you. I’m dying to knit with it!

But tonight’s knitting is a feather-and-fan comfort shawl for my Mum. It’s done in three different sock yarns: Yarnivorous, Knittery, and Cherry Tree Hill. I am loving it so much that it’s going to be hard to give away … but then I can make one for myself in all these great new yarns I’ve been fondling over the last few days.

Tomorrow our broadband internet goes away for a few days. We’re moving house and will be restricted to dial-up access for a little while. I’ll still be reviewing the site and processing any orders that come in, but probably won’t have the bandwidth to upload new yarn photos until next week.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 30, 2008 12:11 pm

    hi there
    i’m drlaura “sock guru” for CPY, and we have a blog at CPYsocksandmore/
    1. there’s a year long color contest, Lilac and/or Yellow for May,
    White for june, and anyone who knits with any CP yarn in these colors is eligible to win yarn or knitting mags or books!
    2. we’d love to post pics of knits by you and your customers on our blog, and link back to you…. just write me
    drlauraAsirius@gmail.com

    thanks!

    ps will post colors for rest of year soon!

    L
    pps have a good and safe move!

Leave a Reply

