Skip to content

I love the postman

May 12, 2008

The postman just arrived with a big box of Panda Silk. What a texture! It’s a bamboo silk mix and I can tell it’s going to be one of my new favourite sock yarns. It’d be stunning in a lacy shawl or wrap, too. It’s not on the store yet, but I’ll photograph and upload some of it today, I promise. Unless the sky falls on my head.

TOFUtsies Foot in the DoorIn the meantime, there are some new colourways of Panda Cotton, Maizy and TOFUtsies up on the store since I last blogged. I love the bright fruity tang of TOFUtsies Foot in the Door. There’s another candidate for a lacy wrap, although it would have to be a very simple lace pattern so as not to compete with the overwhelming colour. I can imagine throwing a wrap like that around my shoulders on a cool summer evening.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

